2016 Excellence Award Criteria & Application


Delmarva Foundation has developed the requirements for the 2016 Excellence Award for Quality Improvement. The purpose of the award is to recognize individual hospitals that excel in patient safety and quality improvement in six national inpatient clinical areas – Heart Failure, Surgical Care Improvement, Pneumonia, Venous Thromboembolism Prophylaxis, Hospital Acquired Infections, and Immunization.

What the Excellence Award Means to You

  • Public recognition for your hard work and success.
  • Increased credibility in the community.
  • Peer recognition
  • Increased visibility for your quality improvement initiatives.
  • Hospital’s name and accomplishments will be listed on the Delmarva Foundation Web site.

Download Forms